Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


NPP appoints deputy national executives

Kumasi NPP owes us rent, ignore Wontumi's political gimmick at press confab- Property owners

NPP appoints deputy national executives

Ghana’s governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) has appointed a new set of persons to serve as deputies to its newly elected national executivesxecutives. Apart from that, fresh directors have also been appointed to support with the running of affairs of the party.

The appointments, according to a release signed by the General Secretary, Justin Kodua Frimpong, are “pursuant to Articles 10 and 15of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Constitution.”


The new appointees for the Deputy positions are:

Deputy General Secretaries: Dr. Antoinette Tsibu-Darko and Haruna Mohammed.
Deputy National Organizers: Joseph Nganiba Kwayaja and Chris Lloyd Nii Kwei

Deputy National Women’s Organizers: Saila Mohammed and Miriam Awurama Duah

Deputy National Youth Organizers: Isaac Jay Nii Amahtey Hyde and Sandra Sarkodie-Addo

Deputy National Nasara Coordinators: Abdul Taric Bonsu and Hajia Ayesha Yussif.

According to the release, the National Executive Committee (NEC) appointed the following persons to serve as Directors of the Party at the National Secretariat in accordance with Article 10(7)(3) of the Party Constitution:

Director of Campaign Strategy: Dan Botwe

Director of Finance and Administration: William Yamoah

Directorate of Research And Elections: Evans Nimako (Director of Research and Elections), Dr. Ernest Owusu Kumih (Director of Research) and Dr. Nyame Baafi (Deputy Director of Research).

Directorate of Communications: Mr Richard Ahiagbah (Director), Mr Ernest Owusu Bempah (Deputy), Mr. Kamal Deen Abdulai (Deputy), Mrs Rabi Salifu (Deputy), Miss Jennifer Ofori Appiah (Deputy), George Krobea Asante (Deputy) and Dr. Asiedu Kokro.

Directorate for External Affairs: Mr Frederick Kofi Ameyaw (Director), Nana Asafo-Adjei Ayeh (Deputy) and Portia Adwoa Siaw (Deputy).

Directorate of Protocols: Kwodwo Afari (Director) and Kwabena Ofori Frimpong (Deputy).

Directorate of Information Technology (I.T): Mr Eric Ntori (Director) and Mr Stephen Forson (Deputy Director).

“The party takes this opportunity to congratulate the appointees and implores them to effectively discharge their mandate as the Party seeks to win the 2024 general elections,” Mr. Frempong wrote.

Kumasi NPP owes us rent, ignore Wontumi's political gimmick at press confab- Property owners

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like


Kagame Tells Europe that Africa Doesn’t Need Adult Supervision but Fair Trade.   


At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos.


Daasebre Oti Boateng introduces Root-Based Model to Akufo-Addo, Bawumia, commends them for 2021 Census & Covid-19 fight Omanhene of New Juaben, Chancellor of All...


Why GCPC used address of Ayine’s firm at a point – Legal Practitioner Explains Legal practitioner Edudzi Kudzo Tameklo • GPGC recently won a...

Copyright © 2023, Ltd was developed by Wordswar Technology & Investment, Inc. Contact us on +233246187160

%d bloggers like this: